Dog Driven

Dog DrivenAn adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won t hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness.McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year But at the request of her little




The Blue Zones Kitchen: 100 Recipes to Live to 100

The Blue Zones Kitchen: 100 Recipes to Live to 100Best selling author Dan Buettner debuts his first cookbook, filled with 100 longevity recipes inspired by the Blue Zones locations around the world, where people live the longest.Building on decades of research, longevity expert Dan Buettner has gathered 100 recipes inspired by the Blue Zones, home






The Crying Book

The Crying BookAward winning poet Heather Christle has just lost a dear friend to suicide and must reckon with her own struggles with depression and the birth of her first child How she faces her joy, grief, anxiety, impending motherhood, and conflicted truce with the world results in a moving meditation on the


The More or Less Definitive Guide to Self-Care: From A to Z

The More or Less Definitive Guide to Self-Care: From A to ZSome days you need a pick me up, some days you need a life preserver For most of us, writes Anna Borges, self care is a wide spectrum of decisions and actions that soothe and fortify us against all the shit we deal with You may already practice some form of self care, whether it s taking an


The Carnivore Diet

The Carnivore DietShawn Baker s Carnivore Diet is a revolutionary, paradigm breaking nutritional strategy that takes contemporary dietary theory and dumps it on its head It breaks just about all the rules and delivers outstanding results At its heart is a focus on simplicity rather than complexity, subtraction




When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a


Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the OddsFor David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights But through self discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a U.S Armed Forces icon


The Prison Doctor

The Prison DoctorDr Amanda Brown has treated inmates in the UK s most infamous prisons first in young offenders institutions, then at the notorious Wormwood Scrubs and finally at Europe s largest women only prison in Europe, Bronzefield From miraculous pregnancies to dirty protests, and from violent attacks on


The Moment of Lift: How Empowering Women Changes the World

The Moment of Lift: How Empowering Women Changes the WorldA debut from Forbes third most powerful woman in the world, Melinda Gates, a timely and necessary call to action for women s empowerment For the last twenty years, Melinda Gates has been on a mission Her goal, as co chair of the Bill Melinda Gates Foundation, has been to find solutions for


The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live Well

The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live WellDenmark is often said to be the happiest country in the world That s down to one thing hygge Hygge has been translated as everything from the art of creating intimacy to cosiness of the soul to taking pleasure from the presence of soothing things My personal favourite is cocoa by


Reasons to Stay Alive

Reasons to Stay AliveMatt Haig s accessible and life affirming memoir of his struggle with depression, and how his triumph over the illness taught him to live Destined to become a modern classic Entertainment Weekly Like nearly one in five people, Matt Haig suffers from depression Reasons to Stay Alive is Matt s