The Other Family

The Other FamilyFrom the bestselling author of Digging In comes a witty and moving novel about motherhood, courage, and finding true family With a dissolving marriage, strained finances, and her life in flux, Ally Anderson longs for normal Her greatest concerns, though, are the health problems of her young



When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a


Caffeine: How Caffeine Created the Modern World

Caffeine: How Caffeine Created the Modern WorldMichael Pollan, known for his best selling nonfiction audio, including The Omnivores Dilemma and How to Change Your Mind, conceived and wrote Caffeine How Caffeine Created the Modern World as an Audible Original In this controversial and exciting listen, Pollan explores caffeines power as the



Twas the Nightshift Before Christmas

Twas the Nightshift Before ChristmasAn alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas is the hilarious, poignant and entertaining story of the life of a junior doctor at the most challenging time of the year With twenty five tales of intriguing, shocking and incredible Christmas