When Breath Becomes Air

When Breath Becomes AirFor readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living At the age of thirty six, on the verge of completing a


The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the HorseThe Sunday Times Bestseller and New York Times Bestseller You will not be able to buy a beautiful book for Christmas for somebody you love Chris Evans A book of hope for uncertain times Enter the world of Charlie s four unlikely friends, discover their story and their most important life





Homo Deus: A History of Tomorrow

Homo Deus: A History of TomorrowYuval Noah Harari, author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon Sapiens, returns with an equally original, compelling, and provocative book, turning his focus toward humanitys future, and our quest to upgrade humans into gods.Over the past century


21 Lessons for the 21st Century

21 Lessons for the 21st CenturyIn Sapiens, he explored our past In Homo Deus, he looked to our future Now, one of the most innovative thinkers on the planet turns to the present to make sense of today s most pressing issues How do computers and robots change the meaning of being human How do we deal with the epidemic of fake


Everything is F*cked: A Book About Hope

Everything is F*cked: A Book About HopeFrom the author of the international mega bestseller The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F ck comes a counterintuitive guide to the problems of hope We live in an interesting time Materially, everything is the best its ever beenwe are freer, healthier and wealthier than any people in human history.


Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the OddsFor David Goggins, childhood was a nightmare poverty, prejudice, and physical abuse colored his days and haunted his nights But through self discipline, mental toughness, and hard work, Goggins transformed himself from a depressed, overweight young man with no future into a U.S Armed Forces icon


The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live Well

The Little Book of Hygge: The Danish Way to Live WellDenmark is often said to be the happiest country in the world That s down to one thing hygge Hygge has been translated as everything from the art of creating intimacy to cosiness of the soul to taking pleasure from the presence of soothing things My personal favourite is cocoa by


12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to ChaosWhat does everyone in the modern world need to know Renowned psychologist Jordan B Peterson s answer to this most difficult of questions uniquely combines the hard won truths of ancient tradition with the stunning revelations of cutting edge scientific research Humorous, surprising, and


Unfu*k Yourself: Get Out of Your Head and Into Your Life

Unfu*k Yourself: Get Out of Your Head and Into Your LifeHave you ever felt like a hamster on a wheel, furiously churning your way through life but somehow going nowhere It seems like theres a barrage of information surrounding us in our everyday lives with the keys to this thing or that thing, be it wealth, success, happiness or purpose The truth is,


Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy World

Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy WorldMinimalism is the art of knowing how much is just enough Digital minimalism applies this idea to our personal technology It s the key to living a focused life in an increasingly noisy world In this timely and enlightening book, the bestselling author of Deep Work introduces a philosophy for


Brief Answers to the Big Questions

Brief Answers to the Big QuestionsStephen Hawking was recognized as one of the greatest minds of our time and a figure of inspiration after defying his ALS diagnosis at age twenty one He is known for both his breakthroughs in theoretical physics as well as his ability to make complex concepts accessible for all, and was beloved for


The Republic

The RepublicPresented in the form of a dialogue between Socrates and three different interlocutors, this classic text is an enquiry into the notion of a perfect community and the ideal individual within it During the conversation, other questions are raised what is goodness what is reality and what is


Meditations

MeditationsWritten in Greek by the only Roman emperor who was also a philosopher, without any intention of publication, the Meditations of Marcus Aurelius offer a remarkable series of challenging spiritual reflections and exercises developed as the emperor struggled to understand himself and make sense of the