✑ The Tear Collector pdf ✓ Author Shawn Burgess – Intimatenights.co.uk

The Tear Collector When A Young Autistic Girl Goes Missing In The Small Appalachian Town Of Harper Pass, Brooks Raker And His Friends Are Inadvertently Drawn Into The Police Investigation As The Town Suffers A Mysterious Death, Kids Disappear And The Boys Experience A Series Of Unsettling Phenomena It Becomes Clear That The Fate Of Their Missing Classmate, Margo Combs, Pales In Comparison To What Lies In Wait In The Margins Of The TownBetween Avoiding The Bullies Who Are Stalking Them, And Running From The Encroaching Lethal Darkness, The Walls Are Closing In Around Brooks And His Friends They Soon Realize Their Fates Are Inextricably Bound, And If They Have Any Hope Of Surviving, They Must Unravel The Dark Secrets Of Harper Pass Before Those Secrets Can Devour Them


10 thoughts on “The Tear Collector

  1. Rebecca McNutt Rebecca McNutt says:

    The Tear Collector is a timely horror novel, in the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, The Lady in White and Slenderman in terms of its style A group of young people in their small town get muchthan they bargained for when local kids start going missing, starting with Margo Combs, an autistic girl in the


  2. Sarah Sarah says:

    I ve seen others say that The Tear Collector has a feel of Stephen King with the story being centred around four boys, you ll probably know The Body better as the film Stand By Me In a way I would agree, we get to see the boys friendship and their bond grow through out as well having some very horrible bullies who are


  3. Lou Lou says:

    The Tear Collector is Shawn Burgess s debut and a cross between a thriller and a horror novel with elements of the paranormal, mystery and even a young adult feel at times It is also the first in a series, and if this is anything to go by the sequel is going to be intensely gripping I rarely read horror and find that it appears


  4. Rob Rob says:

    I liked the pacing, lots of things happening with little down time, plus the author definitely knows how to write the personalities of boys in the age range of 12 to 14 The writing is good, except for parts where I found it a little melodramatic and redundant Otherwise, worth the read.Thanks, Shawn.


  5. Jeremy Stewart Jeremy Stewart says:

    I was sent a copy from Shawn in exchange for my honest review This is his debut novel This book is classified as a young adult thriller.I was absolutely invested in this novel from page one on The writing of this author is absolutely spectacular He did an amazing job of keeping me on my toes while delivering a spooky yet astoundingly thrilling nove


  6. Shalini Shalini says:

    Wow I didn t expect to like this book so much No offense to the author.The book started with the main character Brooks and his friends being bullied Then came a missing girl, a so called mad professor, a weird man, a dead body, and a murderer.My first book by author Shawn Burgess, and what an unexpected read it was Man, I was sucked in No idea if it was the


  7. Jill Squire Jill Squire says:

    I was given an Advance Reader Copy of this book in exchange for an honest review Mr Shawn Burgess s The Tear Collector , for me, proved to be a riveting and fun read regarding coming of age and horror Mr Burgess captured with uncanny certainty the angst of adolescence awkwardness, sharp pain of loss, the need to belong, loyalty born of pre adulthood and inner strength


  8. Rubberboots Rubberboots says:

    For those who enjoyed Stranger Things, this one s for you I for one thought it read like a YA novel but some of the gory scenes probably pushed this one in the adult section Burgess is a good author but I think the editing falls a bit short where words and expressions are repeated throughout That said, the story is a good one and the pace is good Just too much fist bumping amon


  9. Steve Stred Steve Stred says:

    Edited as review is now live on Kendall Reviews The Tear Collector is my first go around with Mr Burgess and what a great introduction to his writing The synopsis itself and the cover had me massively intrigued and I d seen some really good reviews about this around its release date.What I liked This story hums along and the principle plot behind it is right up my alley Grief Hollow is a


  10. Wyatt Wyatt says:

    The Tear Collector is a fast paced horror thriller that captured me in a number of ways, many of them unexpected.The book s opening sequence is not only heartbreaking, but also introduces the mystery surrounding Harper Pass The following chapters then introduce the reader to Brooks and the gang, who are the focus of the story.A group of boys drawn into the horrifying secrets of a town is nothing n


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *